Train 22640 Reviews & Ratings

CHENNAI EXPRESS (22640) 

1 3.6/5  (739 reviews)








Punctuality

Cleanliness

Food

Available Classes

1A  2A  3A  SL 

Total stops

26

The Total rating is based overall rating of food, cleanliness and punctuality of the train CHENNAI EXPRESS

paultxxx

10/03/2020
The bed roll quality was very very poor and dirty. Pillows very bad. Towel not issued. Blanket not cleaned for at least one year and torn also

vikesxxx

04/03/2020
Train was late again. Basin tap was broken and water leak wasted. Toilets were stinking very bad. Overall, it was a horrible experience.

rajalxxx

07/02/2020
I was traveling alone from irinjalakuda to chennai central. I was allotted lower berth in S 1.seat no. 49.I had a harrowing experience when a passenger sitting in my opposite lower berth started showing his nudity by midnight. There was no police personnel at that time in the coach. When i became furious this man stopped doing this. I request please ensure that each coach should have a police personnel.

balakxxx

16/11/2019
Rat menace in S4 coach. Food not available in food court, Thrissur station. So travelled hungry

g_samxxx

11/11/2019
The boggy was very old and not clean Very disappointed even after paying higher rates for Teo tier ac

nivedxxx

06/08/2019
Rest room should be maintained properly and in case of rains floors of each compartment should wiped off which helps in placing are luggage's properly

sampaxxx

02/07/2019
i am a senior citizen... they provided side upper birth...the width of the birth is not at all enough to turn.. the ac was too cold and the staff told that is the normal setting temperature..atlesdt 7 hours i was standing out side coach

esssgxxx

23/06/2019
Reached Destination Half an hour late. Felt six months earlier the experience were satisfactory and to be restored. The drop in satisfaction may be due to over confidence in department's thinking of change of government will happen after recently concluded elections.

ramkixxx

08/01/2019
The train was around 2hrs late and in the toilets water was not coming during the whole travel .Two or three coach assistants were there but they were not taking any action.

richaxxx

25/12/2018
worst TTE, didn't check my ticket and stated as NT. WORST PPL.. BUT ANOTHER TTE MADE A WAY FOR IT.

kvn.ixxx

14/12/2018
Not keeping time Almost all days are delayed. Speed can be increased. . Please reserve only limited RAC.

viju1xxx

15/11/2017
Can provide waiting room facility for 2nd ac passengers in the station as mosquito menace is present

 Previous

Next