Train 12840 Reviews & Ratings

MAS-HWH MAIL (12840) 

1 3.5/5  (1198 reviews)








Punctuality

Cleanliness

Food

Available Classes

1A  2A  3A  SL 

Total stops

36

The Total rating is based overall rating of food, cleanliness and punctuality of the train MAS-HWH MAIL

ramesxxx

11/11/2019
Toilets/bathrooms are very very poor bad, always dirty smell, no body taking care, no body clean at stations. Pantry persons always telling hot hot samosa,aaloo chap,etc....but it always chill..... arguing with passengers

mhp_nxxx

29/10/2019
This train (Mail) is a prestigious train for Indian Railways. Besides that the same coaches will be used for Coromandal Superfast Express also. At present all compartments are became very old and feeling journey in this train is very tedious. Hence I suggest that a face lift is needed to this train with providing new compartments with a unique colour to retain the glamour to this train. With regards

vamsixxx

24/09/2019
A1 ac was not working even saying many times ac staff was no listening and I was the coach had an issue in power I think it was connected with d cable from A2coach to run the supply till the journey

drdebxxx

22/06/2019
Mobile charger points were out of order. I informed to repair the points but customer care service mobile number was out of order or busy. Food rate was not as per ticket. Train was about one hour late.

shyamxxx

02/06/2019
In sleeper Class there was a horrible experience, No guard & TT , I don't know how can avail a reservation compartment without confirmation. Toilet going way was completely closed all were lying.Horrible experience, journey from BBH to HWH.

hangoxxx

13/04/2019
everything is fine except their are lots of people with general tickets gathered near bathroom occupied place for walking tt checker probably fine them and give them validation by issuing a slip.very disturbing and annoying my whole review is based on sleepr class dont have any idea for other classes but i thing is clear that i will never journey in sleeper class class of that train with my family.

kalaixxx

09/02/2019
I didn't take food. Train braking system was poor in our S9 compartment. Toilet was unhygienic. Allowed unauthorized persons inside and make us no sleep through out night . We will not see any staff inside in our journey.

elx12xxx

15/10/2018
this train is very bed in my life so bed train high cost ticket booking but why make a passenger only for poor facility what does matter and please railway department should we carer my thought

shashxxx

02/10/2018
Exhaust Fans in the toilets not working. Toilet flush tank not refilled with water. No cleaning of 3AC coach by staff till 24 hours of departure at the time of writing the review.

sridhxxx

20/06/2018
unnecessary training was stopped for 2 hours just two km before Howrah, updated in railway status reached according to time, it's wrong information giving by railways to traveller regarding late timings.

nagenxxx

09/11/2017
train maintenance is too bad. no charging points. more than 150+ persons travelled in reserved coaches, toilets are too worest.

ram30xxx

20/06/2017
(a) Cleanliness - Toilet not clean, due to No water supply at 05:00hrs and dust in maximum sealing fans. (b) Punctuality - No punctuality. Howrha reached above 08:00 AM instead of 04:10AM (c) Food - meals at Rs 120/- it is costly And Toilet lock not work properly. Dustbin are broken and not covered. Bed side book bag was teared.

 Previous

Next